October 17, 2019

Hafeez, Malik not offered contracts by PCB; will remain available for selection

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced on Thursday the list of players for the 2019-20 mid-term contract.

The PCB reporter said that neither Mohammad Hafeez nor Shoaib Malik had an “but still elected” agreement. Malik and Hafeez were criticized for their poor performance at the Cricket World Cup, and Pakistan was not eligible for cement due to its low price.

When Pakistan failed, Malik announced that he would end today’s international competition.

The league has reduced the number of players with median contracts from 33 to 19, but “increased the economic value of each category.” The players are divided into three groups: A, B and C.

The committee is impressed with the performance of players in the past 12 months and compares the list of players who have won the central contract. Their performance in the game has also been emphasized.

The top ranked Batsar Azam, captains Sarfaraz Ahmed and Bowler Yasir Shah will receive Group A, while Aad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imamul Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz will enter Group B.

Abid Ali, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Usman Shinwari accepted the C Group Agreement.

“I want to thank all those who got a medium-term contract next season,” said the press release of PCB executive director Wasim Khan. “We have increased the profitability of investors by 2019-20 per share. This is higher than the agreement in the existing agreement, which is expected to continue until 2021.

“PCB has developed some of the highest quality and best practices in its one-year program. We hope to pay a high price when we receive a medium contract. We have developed a program that will help us achieve our goals. Confidence and confidence.”

The announcement was made the day after the PCB decided not to renew Mickey Arthur’s CEO contract.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *